42

I never really thought it would take so long to forget.

But people do forget, other people most often. And now that I started forgetting, I don’t like it. Not because I lost a memory. I used to believe that people form new memories to replace old ones, and that this was the main reason for forgetting in general.

That’s not true. Time devours everything. People simply forget.

I just forget. I forgot his kiss, the taste of his lips. As I was trying to remember his hand on my shoulders, I realised that even though I had so much time to replace the memory, his memory, I just didn’t. I just forgot how it was, what it was.

ντισκάς

